Thirty-three new members for SLPP

views 609 2018-11-12 01:33:00 news

A group of members from the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) and the United National Party (UNP), along with Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa have obtained membership of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP).

Accordingly, the number of members who have left their respective party to join SLPP totals 33 so far.

Twenty-nine of them joined SLPP last morning (11), while four others including former General Secretary of UPFA Susil Premajayantha, former SLFP Vice President W. D. John Seneviratne, Premalal Jayasekara, Ananda Aluthgamage gained party membership of SLPP, last evening.

Reportedly, former MPs Earl Gunasekara and Felix Perera, who did not represent the parliament before it was dissolved, have also joined the SLPP.

(under the courtesy of news web)

Latest News

Recent Post