SB Dissanayake appointed Chief Govt Whip

views 607 2018-11-08 02:20:00 news

Minister S.B. Dissanayake has been appointed as the Chief Government Whip, according to MP Dilan Perera.

Last week, the UPFA Parliamentary Group had decided to appoint MP Dinesh Gunawardena as the Leader of House while they had decided to postpone the appointment of the Chief Government Whip by several days.

Dissanayake was also appointed as the Minister of Highways and Road Development last evening (8).

(under the courtesy of news web)

Latest News

Recent Post